top of page

If you love what you do, you'll never work a day in your life


"Southern Novelist Plans Bourbon Soaked Book Tour"

The story is out today that I'm doing a multi-part series for the BitterSoutherner.com about my quest to find the best bourbon cocktail in the best bar in all the south. I'm asking writers and friends to guide me to their local nominee for the honor.

The project is inspired, in part, by Jim Atkinson's The View From Nowhere, which I read and loved back in the 80s. As much as anything, this is a chance to have friends come out and see me on tour.

Also, I'm still not quite sure about the whole "Southern" thing, but who am I to quibble. Come out and see me. It's going to be a lot of fun.

Recent Posts
Follow Me
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
bottom of page